Wolfshof logo

Wolfshof (2010+)

Wolfshof - Ieder het zijne Ieder het zijne

TAPE 2011 by Wolfsangel Productionen (limited to 88 copies)

1: Introductie
2: Veenland
3: Wolfsveld
4: De erfgenaam
5: Vaarwel

Nachtdwaaler (instruments, vocals)

Legion Of Wolves / Wolfshof - Split Split

split TAPE 2012: Legion Of Wolves / Wolfshof by Zwaertgevegt (limited to 66 copies)

3: Onder onze vlag
4: Verraad

Review: We are wandering into canine territory. Legion Of Wolves opens the tape with okay (N.S.) black metal, that somehow sounds very familiar and leaves me wonder where I had heard certain riffs before. Opening track Flaming the Capitalist Church might not be the most creative song, but somehow it works. The band’s second track Ashes of the Weak is weak. The melody is totally steering away from the rhythm, playing either too fast, early, slow or late.

Wolfshof starts with an electronic intro that somehow reminds me of Dutch 1980s movies: Amsterdamned, Flodder, etc. This feeling disappears when the guitars come and black metal takes its place. Wolfshof probably offers the better half of the tape, although the (vocal) production is less impressive than that of Legion Of Wolves.

Source: NLBMe exclusive, March 2018.